新加坡狮城论坛

返回列表 发帖 付费广告
查看: 3650|回复: 59

[职场] query - education problem.

[复制链接]
发表于 29-7-2008 18:18:00|来自:新加坡 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
<p>&nbsp; </p>
<p>To the beginning, I graduated from a very normal tech <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /><st1:place w:st="on"><st1:PlaceType w:st="on">university</st1:PlaceType> of <st1:PlaceName w:st="on">China</st1:PlaceName></st1:place> in 2005. In the last semester I have got an offer from a <st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Singapore</st1:place></st1:country-region> local company, deemed it was good and which became the reason I am here.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p></p>
<p>&nbsp;<o:p></o:p></p>
<p>But after have been working here for almost 3 years, I realized one thing&nbsp;could embarrass me - education problem. I don't know the education level is a key reason for the promotion and salary increase. Based on my current status, self-assessed the development pace is too slow, in the past 3 years just increased 1000s$, in gross. Hopefully the phenomenal happened around me were not frauds – those people who have been granted <span style="mso-spacerun: yes">&nbsp;</span>master &amp; above degree almost received much big package by compared with me, and this gave me much sorrow….. In finally, I made my decision to continue my education either in NTU or NUS. But at this moment I am totally in the sea, no any idea, thus, the kindness help needed.<o:p></o:p></p>
<p>Anybody has any similar experience on upgrading from degree to master or higher with the salary changes?<o:p></o:p></p>
<p>I am interested in: how big the gap in salary between a degree holder and a master holder?<o:p></o:p></p>
<p>How big space you have sensed after you getting a high degree like master or PhD?<o:p></o:p></p>
<p>Thanks for you all suggestions and open to talk here - :)<o:p></o:p></p>
发表于 29-7-2008 18:23:00|来自:新加坡 | 显示全部楼层
小狮租房